Term Dates & School Timetable

Below are our school term dates for 2021-2022 and our current school timetable (amended due to social distancing rules).

Term Dates 2021 - 2022
Autumn Term
First Day of Term Friday 3 September 2021 (Year 7 only)*
Monday 6 September 2021 (Years 8-11)*
Last Day of Term Friday 17 December 2021
October Half Term Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 2021
Further Dates to Notice INSET Days are Thursday 2nd September 2021 and Friday 24th September 2021.

*Please see the email sent to parents and carers regarding mass testing for COVID-19 at the start of the Autumn term.

Spring Term
First Day of Term Tuesday 4 January 2022
Last Day of Term Friday 8 April 2022
February Half Term Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February 2022
Further Dates to Notice INSET Days are Monday 17 January 2022 and Friday 18 March 2022.
Summer Term
First Day of Term Monday 25 April 2022
Last Day of Term Thursday 21 July 2022*
May Half Term Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022
Further Dates to Notice Early May Bank Holiday on Monday 2 May 2022.
INSET Day is Monday 4 July 2022.

 *Please note that Hampshire County Council schools finish the summer term on Thursday 21 July 2022 due to the Queen’s Jubilee Bank Holiday.

Timings of the School Day

 

Timings  Timetabled Year 7  Year 8  Year 9  Year 10  Year 11 
08:45 - 09:10  Register Tutor  Tutor  Tutor  Tutor  Tutor 
09:10 - 10:00 Period 1 P1 P1 P1 P1 P1
10:00 - 10:50
Period 2 P2 P2 P2 P2 P2
10:50 - 11:10 Morning break (20 mins)
Food outlets: Canteen, Blue Box & Theatre Hall
Outdoor spaces: Playground, tennis courts, Kingfisher Field
Break Break Break Break Break
11:10 - 12:00
Period 3 P4 P4 P4 P4 P4
12:00 - 12:50 Period 4 P5 P5 P5 P5 P5
12:50 - 13:30 Lunch break (40 mins)
Food outlets: Canteen, Blue Box & Theatre Hall
Outdoor spaces: Playground, tennis courts, Kingfisher Field, 3G pitch
Lunchtime clubs: See extra-curricular timetables
Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
13:30 - 14:20 Period 5 P5 P5 P5 P5 P5
14:20 - 15:10 Period 6 P6 P6 P6 P6 P6
15:10 Students depart class. 
15:25 Departure of school buses.