Pastoral Care

At Testbourne School we are committed to the highest quality pastoral care for our students. Our approach is designed to help remove barriers to learning so that students can thrive and develop both academically and socially.

Each Year group has a dedicated Head of Year, leading a team of tutors. There are seven tutor groups per year group.  The Heads of Year arrangements for 2023-2024 are:

  • Year 7 - Ms Jenkins
  • Year 8 - Mrs Ballanger and Anti-Bullying Lead
  • Year 9 - Mrs Muddle
  • Year 10 - Mr Alderman
  • Year 11 – Mr Tiley

Working alongside this team we have colleagues who provide additional support. They are:

  • Miss Cartwright - Pastoral and Safeguarding Manager
  • Mrs Wheeler – Inclusion and Reflection Room Manager
  • Ms Bateman – Counselling and Student Support
  • Mrs Day – Counselling and Whole School Mental Health Lead.
  • Miss Gunning – Attendance Officer.
  • Mrs Hayes - Pastoral Support Assistant

The work of the team is overseen by Dr Hall, the Deputy Headteacher (Pastoral) and Senior DSL.